[Solved] What Happens When I Delete iCloud Backup On My iPhone/Mac
Summary: In this article, we'll show you best answers on What Happens When I Delete iCloud Backup On Your iPhone/Mac. Get the best iPhone Backup Software - SyncBird Pro. Make sure you have downloaded the latest version here before continuing.
100% Free & Secure Download
What happens if I Click "Delete Backup" To Remove My iCloud Backups? So a while ago when I got my iPhone 11 Pro, I signed up a new Apple ID account for using iCloud. Then when my sister got a new iPhone I gave her my Apple ID to use too. It says that my iCloud storage is almost full. I then click on Manage Storage and it shows iCloud backups for my phone and my sisters phone and how many GB or whatever. Can I delete both these iCloud Backups and What happens when I delete them?
Quick Answer: With Apple iCloud, most users ignore backing up their iPhone or iPad to a Windows PC or Mac computer. And that's smart idea since iCloud backup happens on daily basis and best of all, you may even hardly notice it (How To Get Access and Browse iPhone iPad Photos On Mac). Every iCloud backup for your iPhone, iPad takes up your iCloud storage space for sure. So can you delete your unwanted iCloud Backup? What happens when you delete your iCloud backup? Here are detailed iCloud backup instructions for you.
What Happens When I Delete iCloud Backup:
- Question 1 - Can I Delete My iCloud Backup? YES. You can certainly reclaim more free iCloud storage space by deleting the unwanted iCloud backup for your abandoned iOS or iPadOS device, such as a device you no longer own.
- Question 2 - Why I Cannot Delete My iCloud Backup During Restoring? If you;re restoring your iPhone or iPad device from an iCloud backup, you must wait until the restore process is finished before you can delete the backup.
- Question 3 - What Happens When I Delete My iCloud Backup? If you delete the iCloud backup for your iOS or iPadOS device, iCloud will stop automatically backing up this device.
- Question 4 - What Happens After I Delete My iCloud Backup? When you enabled the iCloud backup option on your iPhone or iPad, the new iCloud backup will be updated at some point. It happens automatically when the iPhone is connected to an available wi-fi network while connected to a power source.
- Question 5 - Will It Delete My iCloud Backup When I Turn It Off? No. If you just turn off the iCloud backup option on your iPhone, iCloud will stop backing up iPhone to iCloud and it would do nothing to the old iCloud backups.
- Question 6 - Will It Delete My iCloud Photos or Contacts If I Delete My iCloud Backup? No. If you delete your iCloud backup, your photos, messages, and other iCloud app data will NOT be affected or removed as they are not included in iCloud backup.
The Bottom Line
Now do you understand what happens if you delete your unwanted iCloud backup on your iPhone, iPad, Windows PC or Mac computer? With SyncBird Pro, you can also free up space, create flexible backup and manage iOS content on your iPhone. If you need further iPhone Photo Backup solution, it's suggested to get SyncBird Pro. Download Free Trial >
More iPhone iPad Backup Tips
- 3 Methods To Transfer Photos from iPhone To Mac with USB >
- How To Import Photos from iPhone To Windows 8 >
- How To Transfer Bulk Photos from Windows 10/8 To iPhone >
- How To Export Pictures from iPhone Xs/Xr To PC >
- Can I Transfer Photos from iPhone To PC Using iTunes >
- How To Transfer iPhone Photos to Mac without USB >